T20 squad of Pak Cricket Team Against New Zealand

pak cricket team

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squad for Pak Cricket Team for the T20i series against New Zealand.

Pakistan squad is finalized by Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq and captain Babar Azam in assistance of Pakistan Shaheen’s Coach.

Two changes were made in the Pak Cricket Team squad for the NZ tour, Sarfaraz Ahmed replaces wicket-keeper batsman Rohail Nazir and Hussain Talat comes in for Zafar Gohar.

It is pretty unfair for players like Zafar Gohar and Rohail Nazir who were in the squad against England and now are dropped without even playing a single game.

Sarfaraz has played only one match in a 3 match series against England. His performance was also not even at par. PCB should have stuck with Rohail Nazir in the Pakistan squad for this tour.

Zafar Gohar is an amazing bowling all-rounder and has proved himself in the domestic circuit. He also didn’t get a chance in England tour and also should be retained in the Pakistan squad for the NZ series.

Pakistan needs an off-spinner on the T20 side and the management had to work on Zafar Gohar as he has got a lot of potentials.

Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq realizing the struggle of players who have gone through a tough quarantine period.” I want to compliment my players and the management team for their patience, sacrifice and the hardship they have endured to ensure they not only the safe resumption of international cricket during the pandemic since the series in England but also try to give their best every time they step on the field,” he said.

Misbah also said that the players required a certain environment to prepare and train for international matches. He also said that he respects New Zealand Government’s laws.

Pak Cricket Team Squad :

  • Babar Azam ( Captain )
  • Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Haider Ali
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hussain Talat
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Imad Wasim
  • Khusdil Shah
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Musa Khan
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Usman Qadir
  • Wahab Riaz

18 member Pak Cricket Team squad has now got permission from the New Zealand Government to get out of the isolation and practice for the T20 series.

The T20i series against Pakistan and New Zealand will start on 18 December 2020.

the authorusmank1

Leave a Reply

Translate »